

Alaska's Economic Strategy

The Northern Opportunity's Strategy is made up of business and community leaders from around the state. According to the Economic Development Administration, The CEDS Strategy Committee must represent the main economic interests of Alaska, must include private sector representatives as a majority of its membership, and should also include: public officials, community leaders, representatives of workforce development boards, representatives of institutions of higher education, minority and labor groups, and private individuals. This committee will assist in the process of engaging industry, community, Economic Development Organizations (EDO), and other stakeholders in the process to ensure a balanced approach for this state-wide process.

Below is a list of our participating strategy committee members. Our thanks go to them for taking the time to lend to this important process.

- Joe Beedle, Northrim Bank
- Larry Cash, RIM Architects
- Sue Cogswell, Prince William Sound Economic Development District
- Deantha Crockett, Alaska Miners Association
- **Tim Dillon**, Kenai Peninsula Economic Development District
- Kathryn Dodge, University of Alaska Cooperative Extension Small Business & Economic Development
- Jim Dodson, Fairbanks Economic Development Corporation
- Doug Griffin, Southwest Alaska Municipal Conference
- Representative David Guttenberg, Alaska State Legislature
- Scott Habberstad, Alaska Airlines
- Marleanna Hall, Resource Development Council
- Jason Hoke, Copper Valley Development Association
- Senator Shelley Hughes, Alaska State Legislature
- David Karp, Northern Air Cargo



Alaska's Economic Strategy

- Brian Kleinhenz, Sealaska Corporation
- Brent Latham, Yukon Kuskokwim Economic Development Council
- John MacKinnon, Associated General Contractors of Alaska
- Kara Moriarty, Alaska Oil and Gas Association
- Kris Norosz, Icicle Seafoods
- Crystal Nygard, MatSu Business Alliance
- Christine O'Connor, Alaska Telephone Association
- Lisa Parker, Parker Horn Company
- **Bill Popp**, Anchorage Economic Development Corporation
- Kim Reitmeier, ANCSA Regional Association
- Meilani Schijvens, Rain Coast Data
- Hugh Short, Pt Capital
- John Springsteen, Alaska Industrial Development and Export Authority (AIDEA)
- Andy Teuber, Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium (ANTHC)
- Curtis Thayer, Alaska Chamber
- Rick Thomas, The Chariot Group
- Norman Van Vactor, Bristol Bay Economic Development Corporation
- John Wanamaker, Alaska Venture Partners
- Doug Ward, Vigor Alaska
- Laurie Wolf, The Foraker Group
- Shelly Wright, Southeast Conference